Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barry Grimmett

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Barry Grimmett

5 out of 5 (235 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Douglas Thompson

Douglas Thompson

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpfull, professional. A breath of fresh air."
Profile photo of Jacob Marshall

Jacob Marshall

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ever since I started insuring my vehicles through Mr. Grimmett's firm I've never been more satisfied. Honestly, insurance has been a pain with other firms, the stereotypical difficulties of dealing with insurance companies got me searching for a better solution. Working with Simone has been a relief, response times are immediate, document requests are always fulfilled rapidly, and never disappoints when it comes to having a great attitude. I have and will always recommend these folks for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Vincent

Vincent

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have always taken care of me! Great place and nice people 👍"
Profile photo of Tyson Wayne

Tyson Wayne

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry was very personable and knowledgeable. He gave me great insight to insurance and was a pleasure to meet with."
Profile photo of A Islas

A Islas

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Go see Gitana she’s awesome 👏"
Profile photo of Andre Raynor

Andre Raynor

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Geico for 15 years and was nervous about leaving them as I had been with them for so long, but when I spoke with Simone at Barry Grimmett's State Farm Office, she made me very comfortable to make the switch. I am so happy that she saved me so much money, that I can go on vacation now! Thank you, Simone!"
Profile photo of Caitlin Withers

Caitlin Withers

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a couple of years ago and have had nothing but great experiences with Barry Grimmett's office. Simone has been my go-to at the agency when I have questions or need to update my insurance policy. She helped make sure we had a homeowner's insurance quote prior to buying our home. Simone is responsive and professional. She has also saved me money over the years!"
Profile photo of angela edwards

angela edwards

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, great/fair rates! Love the Drive Safely App and discounts for good driving habits!"
Profile photo of Christopher Scott

Christopher Scott

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simone provided me excellent support which was extremely helpful for me to renew my policy. Thank You"
Profile photo of Matoya S

Matoya S

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simone is awesome and extremely helpful"
Profile photo of Leif R

Leif R

December 10, 2021

4  out of  5
"Barry Grimmett's company has been not been able to help much after an auto accident despite trying. After a full month my vehicle is still sitting in a wrecking yard waiting to be towed to a repair facility after I arranged 2 separate appointments for repair and State Farm customer service is no help at all. This local insurance agent is limited in what they can accomplish with State Farm. Dianne has been prompt to return my calls and has been in contact with State Farm claim agents to try to help. My disappointment lies mainly with State Farm the company in how they have handled my claim."
Profile photo of kimberly dale

kimberly dale

October 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"Never answered the phone, didn't follow through on my request costing me hundreds of dollars. Of course they have no record of this because they lack any customer service. The only time they were prompt at doing anything was to tell me I was transferred to another agent. Duh, I knew this I was trying to get the information from you transferred to my new agent so he could actually get done what you should have done months ago but that would have required you to listen to my entire message rather than push me off onto someone else."
Profile photo of Samuel Okyere

Samuel Okyere

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The previous review was by mistake...I haven't had any problems with them."
Profile photo of Joseph Butzner

Joseph Butzner

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and very knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Rena Roberts

Rena Roberts

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Barry answered my questions in a professional way...very friendly & I will definitely refer him to others"
Profile photo of stacy Walker

stacy Walker

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is so wonderful and knowledgeable! I feel so comforted every time I call in with questions about my insurance. I highly recommend this office for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Rosa Brodeur

Rosa Brodeur

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We're thanking God for leading us to State Farm for our insurance needs! Simone at Grimmet Insurance Agency is awesome! 👌 She made it so much easier to understand our Auto and Renters Insurance Policies! And most of all, she helped us saved some money, which is much appreciated! 💰 Thank you and God bless you, Simone! 🙏🏽"
Profile photo of Brandon

Brandon

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Barry Grimmett State Farm Agency for your auto, home, business, renters and life insurance needs. His team is personable, professional and they will make sure you get all of the discounts you deserve. I trust his insurance recommendations and I know that he cares about protecting my family’s financial welfare. His team speaks to you like a friend and takes care of you like a family member. If you’re looking for a good neighbor for all of your insurance needs, give Barry and his team a call today."
Profile photo of Wayne Raymond

Wayne Raymond

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional people, who know Insurance"
Profile photo of Krissy Rains

Krissy Rains

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm since this agency belonged to Marsha Moody. When Marsha retired, Barry took over, and the level of service remained seamless throughout that transition. Everyone I've worked with at this office is so incredibly friendly and helpful. Stacy helped me take care of some recent plan changes and has been nothing short of wonderful to work with. If you're looking for an insurance agency that really cares about their customers and provides outstanding customer service, definitely go here! You'll be well taken care of."
Profile photo of Dan S

Dan S

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Barry over ten years and he is a fair and honest person to do business with."
Profile photo of Greg Boyle

Greg Boyle

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Stacey has helped me and is very easy to reach. She has also set my daughter up on her own insurance making it stress free. When my agent of many years retired, I was given Grimmet which I know nothing about but as long as he employs agents like Stacey, he’ll have my business."
Profile photo of Monica Wilber

Monica Wilber

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love this office! Everyone I have ever worked with has been great and extremely helpful. Just got off the phone with Simone and she provided all the information I needed for a form I needed to fill out and sent me additional materials promptly."
Profile photo of Laura Calugan

Laura Calugan

June 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"My new agent, Stacy, worked with me tirelessly to get me a great rate with good coverage. Thank you so much. Laura"
Profile photo of James Reece

James Reece

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is a great office to be at! We just switched over from USAA and we are very happy with the service, professionalism, time and dedication they put into helping me understand my insurance plan! We were able to get auto, homeowners and life insurance all in one! All for a lower price than what We were paying Very happy."