Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barry Grimmett

State Farm® Insurance Agent Barry Grimmett

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (224 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Laura DeGeeter

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"Thank you Gitana, for working so hard for us."

Natalie Hakimi

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simone was excellent with assuring me and meticulously explaining how to go about updating my insurance plan. I didn’t feel rushed or nervous which is the reason why I stay loyal to Statefarm and this particular branch. I highly recommend her. Thank you so much!"

Eric Smith

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry took the time to talk me through my Business policy, and help me understand the best way to protect my company. He truly was a delightful blend of personal and professional. 10 out of 10!"

Douglas Thompson

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpfull, professional. A breath of fresh air."

Jacob Marshall

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ever since I started insuring my vehicles through Mr. Grimmett's firm I've never been more satisfied. Honestly, insurance has been a pain with other firms, the stereotypical difficulties of dealing with insurance companies got me searching for a better solution. Working with Simone has been a relief, response times are immediate, document requests are always fulfilled rapidly, and never disappoints when it comes to having a great attitude. I have and will always recommend these folks for your insurance needs."

Vincent

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have always taken care of me! Great place and nice people 👍"

Tyson Wayne

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry was very personable and knowledgeable. He gave me great insight to insurance and was a pleasure to meet with."

Andre Raynor

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Geico for 15 years and was nervous about leaving them as I had been with them for so long, but when I spoke with Simone at Barry Grimmett's State Farm Office, she made me very comfortable to make the switch. I am so happy that she saved me so much money, that I can go on vacation now! Thank you, Simone!"

Caitlin Withers

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a couple of years ago and have had nothing but great experiences with Barry Grimmett's office. Simone has been my go-to at the agency when I have questions or need to update my insurance policy. She helped make sure we had a homeowner's insurance quote prior to buying our home. Simone is responsive and professional. She has also saved me money over the years!"

angela edwards

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, great/fair rates! Love the Drive Safely App and discounts for good driving habits!"

Christopher Scott

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simone provided me excellent support which was extremely helpful for me to renew my policy. Thank You"

Matoya S

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simone is awesome and extremely helpful"

kimberly dale

October 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"Never answered the phone, didn't follow through on my request costing me hundreds of dollars. Of course they have no record of this because they lack any customer service. The only time they were prompt at doing anything was to tell me I was transferred to another agent. Duh, I knew this I was trying to get the information from you transferred to my new agent so he could actually get done what you should have done months ago but that would have required you to listen to my entire message rather than push me off onto someone else."

Samuel Okyere

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The previous review was by mistake...I haven't had any problems with them."

Joseph Butzner

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and very knowledgeable!"

Rena Roberts

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Barry answered my questions in a professional way...very friendly & I will definitely refer him to others"

Rosa Brodeur

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We're thanking God for leading us to State Farm for our insurance needs! Simone at Grimmet Insurance Agency is awesome! 👌 She made it so much easier to understand our Auto and Renters Insurance Policies! And most of all, she helped us saved some money, which is much appreciated! 💰 Thank you and God bless you, Simone! 🙏🏽"

Brandon

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Barry Grimmett State Farm Agency for your auto, home, business, renters and life insurance needs. His team is personable, professional and they will make sure you get all of the discounts you deserve. I trust his insurance recommendations and I know that he cares about protecting my family’s financial welfare. His team speaks to you like a friend and takes care of you like a family member. If you’re looking for a good neighbor for all of your insurance needs, give Barry and his team a call today."

Wayne Raymond

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional people, who know Insurance"

Krissy Rains

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm since this agency belonged to Marsha Moody. When Marsha retired, Barry took over, and the level of service remained seamless throughout that transition. Everyone I've worked with at this office is so incredibly friendly and helpful. Stacy helped me take care of some recent plan changes and has been nothing short of wonderful to work with. If you're looking for an insurance agency that really cares about their customers and provides outstanding customer service, definitely go here! You'll be well taken care of."

Dan S

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Barry over ten years and he is a fair and honest person to do business with."

Greg Boyle

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Stacey has helped me and is very easy to reach. She has also set my daughter up on her own insurance making it stress free. When my agent of many years retired, I was given Grimmet which I know nothing about but as long as he employs agents like Stacey, he’ll have my business."

Monica Wilber

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love this office! Everyone I have ever worked with has been great and extremely helpful. Just got off the phone with Simone and she provided all the information I needed for a form I needed to fill out and sent me additional materials promptly."

Laura Calugan

June 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"My new agent, Stacy, worked with me tirelessly to get me a great rate with good coverage. Thank you so much. Laura"

James Reece

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is a great office to be at! We just switched over from USAA and we are very happy with the service, professionalism, time and dedication they put into helping me understand my insurance plan! We were able to get auto, homeowners and life insurance all in one! All for a lower price than what We were paying Very happy."